Point Boro Police Department

The primary function of any law enforcement agency is patrol. The officers out on patrol are on the front lines and they are the first responders to all calls for assistance. The Point Pleasant Police Department Uniformed Bureau consists of 18 patrol officers staffing 3 shifts led by a Commander holding the rank of Captain. Each individual shift is led by a Watch Commander holding the rank of Lieutenant. The Sergeants of the patrol unit and the patrol officers work an 8 1/2 hour day with steady shifts. The 3 Sergeants and 18 patrol officers are assigned to traditional patrol duties during their tour of duty. They may be required to answer requests for police services that could include a traffic collision, lost child, alarms, first aid calls, fights, loose dogs and robberies all in one tour of duty. In addition to their regular duties certain officers are trained in and may be called upon to perform dive duties with the Underwater Recovery Unit. A total of 21 officers and supervisors are also certified as NJ State Emergency Medical Technicians (EMT).

The Traffic Safety Unit is composed of 1 Lieutenant, and 17 Crossing Guards. They are responsible for the safe and efficient movement of all traffic and the safety of our children on the roadways of Point Pleasant.

The Traffic Safety Unit, Administrative Services Bureau and Detective Bureau all fall under the command of the Operations Commander Captain.

Operations Commander
Captain Richard Larsen
Watch Commander - 4pm-12am Shift
Lieutenant Robert Lokerson
Watch Commander - 12am-8am Shift
Lieutenant Todd Springsteen
Patrol Unit
Sergeant Leon Downs
Sergeant David Radsniak
Sergeant Jeffrey Maves
P.O. Robert J. Wells P.O. Loren Mac Iver P.O. Charles Ackerman
P.O. Gene Capoano P.O. Joseph Torre P.O. Brad McNally
P.O. Brian Fennessy P.O. Christopher Woit P.O. Christopher Leonhardt
P.O. James Kavanagh P.O. Siveen Greenan P.O. David Scalabrini
P.O. Joshua Gunnell P.O. Christopher Phillips P.O. Ryan Grohowski
P.O. Jeffrey Johnson P.O. Ryan Barker P.O. Kevin Aurin
Traffic Safety Unit
Lieutenant Michael Colwell
C.G. Tom Bollard C.G. Theresa Gahr C.G. Phillis Willever
C.G. Alice VanNote C.G. Che' Langan C.G. Marie Saporito
C.G. Jo Connors C. G Carol Mead C.G. Barbara Wooley
C.G. Mary Sue Hammell C.G. Donna Pellegrino C.G. Robin Aiello
C.G. Sharon Haugh C.G. Rose Scura C.G. Stacey Henry
C.G. Elsie Heckel C.G. Tracey Stewart C.G. Stephen Grady

Back to Point Borough Police Menu